Wherever We Go

l (5)

  Before I die…Bucket Lists….To Do This Summer…We all make these lists, and yet most of us will forget what we write down. It will stay safe tucked away somewhere like a notebook or Pinterest. I am kicking myself so hard right now. There were so many things that I wanted to do Summer 2014 and yet I scummed to the pattern of work and Netflix. (Work I didn’t have a choice on, Netflix I did.) I did do one thing on my Bucket List and that was go to WonderJam, and I had an amazing time! I went with my best friend and we had so much fun! I even got to meet Lecrae, even though we were supposed to meet Jamie Grace but long story short I messed up the times for the meet up and sooo there you go.

  I was trying to figure out a more…personal post for you guys. I wanted you all to know what I have been up to. And well…therapy. I always joked that when I was older that I was going to need therapy…little did I know that I was in fact going to need it. But don’t be alarmed, it’s nothing really serious and so far I have only had one session and I’m not the only one going; my parents are going too. I guess I know so little about what really happened to me when I was younger, a whole ton of crap went down and yet I don’t blame my parents one bit. One set of Grandparents are in a cult and the other set is divorced with one living in a nursing home and the other all the way in Winnipeg. Growing up I knew that there was a God, I knew that Jesus had come down and died for us but…none of it really seemed that…”real to life” I mean it was a nice story but I never fully realized that it actually happened.

  I don’t even really know what I’m saying here. I guess that since everything came crashing down I finally experienced God for the first time. Lately He has been REAL and ALIVE in my life in a very big way. For those of you who don’t know I haven’t had the easiest of times since I turned…14 I think. It’s a super long complicated story and if I was honest, I am tired of telling it. I don’t want to live in the past anymore. But I’m getting ahead of myself here. I just want to say that even though I have been though so much, I’m still living. I’m still here. And even when I wanted to die (and tried) something always stopped me. And I know now that it was God, and the reason why….I know it now. It’s because of one simple truth. I am loved; and guess what, I love who I am. I am pretty cool. I am weird, I am wonderful, I am beautiful, I am preppy, I am goth, I am punk, I am this-and-this. But above all; I am a child of God. And wherever I go, it’s because HE has called me to be there. So whether it’s working as a cashier at Mcdonalds or backpacking through Italy, I will serve God.

  Wherever We Go. That’s the promise that we make, and God makes a similar promise, that He will be there no matter what storm we face. So it doesn’t matter to me where I am living or what I am doing because I know that the ultimate goal is to serve Him and become like Jesus. I don’t care if I’m “rich” or “poor” because he is enough. He is all I need, and I am content. I started out this post with the intent of writing about how we should create more reasonable “Bucket Lists” but then I realized that I wanted to write about so much more; and yet when I try to write it all out, it’s never in order…really frustrating to be honest. It’s late and I’m really tired so I think I’m just going to end it here for tonight. If anyone would like to talk with me just visit the contact page for my info

Comment your thoughts!

