~My Body~

untitled.png

  I’ll be honest, I struggle a lot with my appearance. I hate the way my body looks, I am fat, I have stretch marks, I have scars, I have uneven coloured skin. I think my nose is too big, my eyes look weird, I’m not even going to mention my teeth. My hands don’t look elegant, my fingernails grow strangely. I have scars all over my arms and legs. I hate my body.

  Maybe that’s why I love make-up and clothes, I can mask what I hate, what I deem as unworthy. I become another person by what I wear. I can be an innocent little girl or a badass 20 year old. But it’s all a cover for what I really am. I’ve lost myself in a pit of mental illness and self hate. I ate every lie that was feed to me.

  I don’t know how I’m going to make it past this but I just know that I will. It might take me years, but I will keep fighting. I don’t want to feel this way anymore. I want to be able to wake up and be okay with what I see in the mirror. I want to be able to love every single inch of my skin.

Comment your thoughts!

