Save Me, O God

lXDBLF4YF

“Save me, O God! For the waters have come up to my neck, I sink in deep mire, where there is no foothold; I have come into deep waters, and the flood sweeps over me. I am weary with my crying out; my throat is parched. My eyes grow dim with waiting for my God.” Psalm 69:1-3

   When David is overwhelmed he cries out to God. He knows that only the Most High can save him. So many times in our lives we look for help in others and though we may find help, it is nothing compared to the peace that comes from Christ. Whereas David sank, we will walk above it all only if we put our complete trust in the one and only Jesus Christ, when we are weary of our crying, Christ will indeed come to us. He comes to us when we are humble. When our pride is broken, He comes for the broken. Because, the broken need saving.

This is evident in my own life; God always showed up when I needed Him most. He has perfect timing. We may think that God isn’t helping us or listening to us, but in reality He is waiting. He knows when we honestly need Him and will accept what plans He has for us. He waits for us, He wants us to give him everything, our hopes, our dreams, our worries, our stress, our everything. Only then will we start experiencing Him in His fullness.

These past few months have been so hard on me, I have felt every single emotion known to mankind. I have been very much like David, I’ve struggled so much. But I’m still here, I’m still serving God. Last night I attended a Youth Worship Night, and wow, I never realized just how much I needed fellowship with others who are on fire for God, with people that have the same vision for God that I do. And I’ll be honest, it was a hard night. I’ve been filled with guilt and shame over many of the things that I have done, I felt like I wasn’t worthy of anything. As the night started, we sang a few songs, things were going okay, then they did the Everything Skit and, I frickin cried. It was my life story, more or less. And it was so hard to watch, because I am still dealing with SO much.

A little later, a young woman gets up, and she starts sharing her life story. And yes, I started crying again. As she was sharing, I felt God saying to me, you need to get up and share. Mind you, this was the first time being there and I only knew one person really in the room. Long story short, I did get up and I spoke, I went into all the dirty details of my life, and I was so raw and honest. Which was somewhat awkward because when it got to the relationship part, my ex was in the room (oops, sorry dude.) I really see that God is doing a work in and through me. I don’t know what exactly He wants me to do but I trust that He will hold me through everything.

Comment your thoughts!

